Author Topic: Font configuration in TI3  (Read 5020 times)

dabb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Font configuration in TI3
« on: December 28, 2011, 02:47:06 am »
I use the font Veranda 9 point in TI2, but the TI3 font configuration dialog only has a drop-down that allows 8 point or 10 point, but not 9-point.  Please make this an edit-box+combo-box if possible, or populate the existing combo box with all increments of point size.

If there is a registry or file tweak I can do in the meantime to get the 9 point font, please let me know.

Thanks!

TradeIdeas1

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • You got to know when to hold em, know when to fold
    • Trade-Ideas
Re: Font configuration in TI3
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2012, 10:37:13 am »
We are going to add more font options.  What you are seeing is the quick and dirty.  Thanks for your patience.

dabb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Font configuration in TI3
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2012, 02:10:58 am »
In the meantime, is there a registry or file tweak I can do to set a 9 point font?  Or is the font setting stored online?

TradeIdeas_DA

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: +9/-2
    • Trade Ideas LLC
Re: Font configuration in TI3
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2012, 06:08:07 pm »
Not recommended. REPEAT: Not recommended, but if you really want...

We do not use the registry.  The settings will be stored in a file with a crazy name like C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Application Data\Trade-Ideas_LLC\TIPro.exe_Url_lv300ygeki53g0zu2wsjvzeic025giq0\3.1.72.0\user.config.  You should be able to browse through his disk and find something like this.  It's an XML file.  You can open it with notepad.  You're looking for something like this in the file:

            <setting name="Fonts" serializeAs="String">
                <value>Microsoft Sans Serif, 8.25pt</value>
            </setting>

Good luck!
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TradeIdeas

dabb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Font configuration in TI3
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2015, 05:38:08 pm »
Using this unrecommended tweak, is there any way I can also specify that a font should be bold?  The TI2 font configuration let me specify bold, italic, etc but TI3 only lets you change the font and point size, but not bold/italic/etc.

dabb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Font configuration in TI3
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2015, 01:01:45 pm »
For future reference, this is the tweak to get Bold.  I assume it works for other attributes.

<setting name="Fonts" serializeAs="String">
<value>Microsoft Sans Serif, 8.25pt, style=Bold</value>
</setting>