Author Topic: Scanning performance  (Read 3530 times)

PotOdds

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Scanning performance
« on: September 08, 2011, 11:03:23 pm »
Are all user created filters downloaded to Trade-Ideas server farm and execute there?

Or are securities downloaded to the user's PC before filtering?  This is for the stand-alone software.

TradeIdeas_DA

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Karma: +9/-2
    • Trade Ideas LLC
Re: Scanning performance
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 02:37:54 pm »
Thanks for your question.  All the processing is done on our servers - for our formulas and yours.  There is no work done on your CPU.  We publish the results as fast as you can receive them.  http://www.trade-ideas.com/FAQ.html#Q10
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TradeIdeas

Barrie Einarson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Scanning performance
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2011, 03:20:38 pm »
And that is such a huge benefit.  When I had Trade Station, some days the charts would take forever to load when the market opened - and I really didn't have that many complicated formulas - very frustrating if you are trying to make a quick trade.

Now with TI and Worden (which also does its computing on their servers), I never have a problem.