Author Topic: Could not open window: Trade Ideas in Scottrade Elite  (Read 2894 times)

warp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Could not open window: Trade Ideas in Scottrade Elite
« on: September 22, 2016, 01:18:05 pm »
I have two Scottrade accounts running on two identical but different machines with Win7 x64.  Both are running Scottrade Elite Release 20 (v. 5.4.6.1).  On one I frequently use "Trade Ideas"  and on the other it gives an error when I try to open Trade Ideas saying "Could not open window: Trade Ideas.  I have rebooted several times and it does not matter.  Is this a peculiarity or a bug?  Have I done something wrong?  Suggestions?  Help?
« Last Edit: September 22, 2016, 03:15:04 pm by warp »

TradeIdeas_DA

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Karma: +9/-2
    • Trade Ideas LLC
Re: Could not open window: Trade Ideas in Scottrade Elite
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2017, 06:46:55 am »
Hi. Currently only one instance of Trade Ideas can be logged in per machine per IP address. This is why one instance works and the other does not. Although this does not apply to you, it curbs the use of one Trade Ideas login shared among many on a trading floor or office. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TradeIdeas