Author Topic: Optimization problem - OddsMaker  (Read 3410 times)

fxbloom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« on: July 04, 2013, 06:37:39 pm »
Hi,

When I run the OddsMaker and after that go to Optimization in Other filters I see only few filters which they are not even from the strategy I run. Additional they dont show all of the trades. Whats wrong? I just bought the OddsMaker. Please help

fxbloom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2013, 07:52:51 pm »
Somethimes even when I use "use columns from my strategy" on others filters  I dont see any optimization :/

Barrie Einarson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2013, 07:53:35 pm »
Hi .. this might help.  On the screen that has "Simulate Buy" etc., click on the Show Advanced tab.

Under "Columns in Results", you have 2 selections.  If you check the "Use Columns From Strategy", you should see all the columns when you run Optimization.

If you check "Use my favorites" - you can add as many columns as you like and they all should show up when you run Optimization.

Barrie Einarson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 610
  • Karma: +20/-1
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2013, 07:55:15 pm »
I just read your second post after I posted what I thought would be the answer to your problem.  I just ran the Oddsmaker on several strategies and my columns were there - I suggest you contact brad@trade-ideas.com

« Last Edit: July 04, 2013, 07:57:32 pm by bbruin »

fxbloom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2013, 03:48:26 am »
Ok I will contact. Thanks for reply

fxbloom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2013, 06:26:03 am »
I am sending Y the Print screen with the problem
On the upper Window I dont see any trades. The same thing happening with other filters. Somethimes there siÄ™ only few trades with totally oposite ranges

TradeIdeas_DA

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Karma: +9/-2
    • Trade Ideas LLC
Re: Optimization problem - OddsMaker
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2013, 09:24:27 am »
Have you received help with this question? Thanks for letting us know. If not we'll make you a priority.
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/TradeIdeas